Stress management for working moms-to-be

May 25, 2010

Here’s what works for me when I get stressed at the office:

1) A 10-minute Facebook break, going through my loved ones profiles (I especially love seeing old pictures of me when I was a kid looking so very happy with my parents)

2) Looking at gorgeous, gorgeous jewelry from my favorite designers/brands, Cathy Waterman, Gurhan, Yossi Harari, Temple St. Clair and Chanel.

3) And if you are like us, instead of just working on a necessary, my husband and I are actually applying finishing touches to our entire apartment.   I am finding shopping for things like wall sconces and door knobs really relaxing.  Here’s a door knob I really like from Emtek.

4) And if all else fails, I get myself a treat like a cupcake from the place beside our building 🙂

Leave a Reply

