wallpaper for a Baby Girl’s room

October 15, 2009

…how about some coffee, or you know, drinks, or dinner, or a movie, for as long as we both shall live…

I’ve always loved this line from You’ve Got Mail.  Maybe because it reminds me of how lucky I am, to have been with the perfect guy for me for over 13 years now.  But I am getting off track.

 I think I must have watched this movie with Meg Ryan and Tom Hanks as  book lovers in New York City a million times.  Now that I actually live in Manhattan, I watch it more often than I can count in the fall.  It always makes me consider moving to the west side.  This morning I found one more thing that I love in the movie.  Kathleen Kelly’s living room wallpaper would be perfect for our future little girl’s room.  The pink and white, the art deco styling of pink hearts with white scalloped edges that looks so fresh and charming 🙂

Leave a Reply

